Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of tara mccabe

tara mccabe

February 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by tara mccabe
"Tim helped me with a quote recently and his response time was great. He even helped me assess and compare other quotes I had received. I’ve always been pleased with the level of service from State Farm. If you need an insurance agent, definitely contact Tim!"
Profile photo of Vaibhav Nakrani HD

Vaibhav Nakrani HD

December 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Vaibhav Nakrani HD
"Mr.Tim and Tino have been amazing in helping me out with the best quotes possible!"
Profile photo of Koolin Kicks

Koolin Kicks

December 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Koolin Kicks
"Absolutely amazing group! I have dealt with many insurance companies, Tim and his advisors do not compare. The whole team will go above and beyond to make sure that their customers needs are met promptly and exceptionally. Thank you guys!"
Profile photo of Aaron Shaw

Aaron Shaw

November 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Aaron Shaw
"simply and easy!"
Profile photo of Courtney Connors

Courtney Connors

November 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Courtney Connors
"Such a quick and easy process! And we got a great deal"
Profile photo of Debbye Matson

Debbye Matson

October 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Debbye Matson
"Excellent customer service! Tim is very knowledgeable and recommended a cost saving to my auto policy. Tim is very courteous and friendly and very easy to work with. I highly recommend Tim Shaw and State Farm."
Profile photo of Celine Charleson

Celine Charleson

October 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Celine Charleson
"Tim has been wonderful to work with. Took his time explaining all information and answered any questions I had!"
Profile photo of John Donahoe

John Donahoe

October 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John Donahoe
"This State Farm agency is very responsive and provides very competitive rates for home and auto insurance. I highly recommend contacting them to compare your existing policies to State Farm options. Ask for Cathy Shaw, great agent."
Profile photo of Jeff Hale

Jeff Hale

October 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jeff Hale
"Everyone else was giving me insanely expensive quotes and blaming it on the area I live in. And I mean everyone… not only did Tim and his team get me an extremely affordable rate but helped me bundle policies for even more savings. And he patiently took the time to set up payment terms that work with my current budget. I still can’t get over it. Bravo, Tim. I’m so happy I actual smile when State Farm commercials come on during games, go figure lol"
Profile photo of Lisa Le

Lisa Le

August 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Le
"very responsive and gave me a better quote than I was expecting!"
Profile photo of Nola Brueckheimer

Nola Brueckheimer

August 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nola Brueckheimer
"It was a nice breath of fresh air working with Tatum. He made a exhausting process for me quick and easy.He was very knowledgeable and taught me a thing or two about ways I could save money on my car insurance. Tatum Was open honest fast and sufficient. If all insurance agents were like this there would never be an issue with trying to compare prices canceling insurance and getting new car insurance. People need to follow his lead in the industry."
Profile photo of Em Dine

Em Dine

August 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Em Dine
"Trustworthy, conscientious, and friendly crew providing a good product. Also, they will get you a great price that will beat the competition. Good people 😊."
Profile photo of Brian H

Brian H

July 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brian H
"Fantastic experience start to finish. Cathy was extremely helpful and provided great insight. Highly recommend to anyone."
Profile photo of Colby C

Colby C

July 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Colby C
"I spoke with Tim directly while looking for new car insurance! He was very helpful and really took the time to make sure I understood everything I needed to know about my auto policy and what was best for me! He made the process really easy and worked with me to get everything figured out in the end, without feeling like I was being rushed or not fully cared for! If you're looking to shop around for insurance I recommend you give him a call, you won't be disappointed!"
Profile photo of Doug Harger

Doug Harger

July 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Doug Harger
"This company has given us great service, kept us informed, & helped us with policy decisions."
Profile photo of samir purohit

samir purohit

July 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by samir purohit
"Tim Shaw and team offers excellent auto and home insurance with top-notch service, prompt response , and reliable assistance—making them a trusted choice. Seven star service .⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"
Profile photo of Merry Nobitz

Merry Nobitz

May 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Merry Nobitz
"I was checking for a better car insurance, State Farm is the one. The person I talked with was very polite and answered all my questions. I am very grateful and thankful for State Farm in Sarasota!! Thank you!"
Profile photo of Allie Mullin

Allie Mullin

May 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Allie Mullin
"Tino helped me switch my car insurance from out of state and got me a much lower quote! Seamless and helpful."
Profile photo of Sandra Warner

Sandra Warner

April 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sandra Warner
"It was a comfortable communication and taken care of in an orderly fashion."
Profile photo of Michael Vila

Michael Vila

April 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Vila
"Kathy Shaw called me and, with a patient and kind heart, walked me through how I could save money on car insurance by switching from my USAA Policy to State Farm. I switched after learning from her that, by switching to State Farm, I would save over 60 dollars every month! A few days afterward, I visited the office and got to meet Tim Shaw, the man himself, as well as some of his associates. It was a nice, clean, professional-looking office, and I was treated very kindly by everyone who was present. Even though I just "showed up," they took time out of their day just to talk with me and get to know me for 10 to 15 minutes. No joke, it actually felt like they were treating me like a good neighbor! So far, switching from USAA to State Farm for auto insurance has been nothing but a pleasant experience, and I have Tim and Kathy Shaw as well as Arleen Alfonso to thank for that. Thank you guys!"
Profile photo of Juan Tamayo

Juan Tamayo

March 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Juan Tamayo
"Great help for sure"
Profile photo of anthony Alvarez

anthony Alvarez

March 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by anthony Alvarez
"I was hesitant at first and was made to feel very good by the agent Tino. This guy is personable and very professional. This agent was understanding and very helpful. I will hands down recommend this place and this agent to anyone. This has been a very good experience and not at all like my last agent. Or dare I say lack of agent . I had spoken to so many people and the underwriting department was a mess. I had 5 quotes non made sense. Who was the last policy. This agency rocks."
Profile photo of charles davis

charles davis

March 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by charles davis
"Tim took the time to explain all the coverage and was very patient with me"
Profile photo of Steven Aja

Steven Aja

March 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Steven Aja
"Constantino ( Tino ) was an absolute pleasure to work with. I had Progressive for years but their prices kept going up with no fault of my own. Clean driving and all the discounts and still went up about $200 over the course of a year. Started shopping around for another insurance company and got a quote from this office. Not only were they able to match my current coverage but they were able to bring my payments down to a more reasonable price. Also, I liked the fact that it's a small practice, almost a mom and pop vibe, wich gives you a more personal relationship with them."
Profile photo of jeannie elliott

jeannie elliott

February 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by jeannie elliott
"Excellent service by Tim. I actually called for homeowner ins, and he alerted me to a significant rate increase coming from my auto INS company. I called USAA to verify, and it was going to DOUBLE March 1. So I switched to SF and will save ~$720 per year. No lie. Excellent, and honest. 18 April 2023 addendum: The underwriter decided I was "high risk," and they cancelled my policy. I'm flummoxed because I literally have a perfect driving record, I have never had an accident nor a claim in my 44 years of driving. Wth? They couldn't tell me why. Just really weird. Plus, I just bought a house in the forest (zero traffic), so no more city driving. It's just baffling to me. I only switched to them because USAA was raising their fees. Pffrt, oh well..."